A Good Book For SOME People, but Not Me

41DSy1QAtXL__BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Live Second
365 Ways to Make Jesus First
Doug Bender
© 2012 by e3 Partners Ministry
Thomas Nelson Publisher
ISBN 978-1-4002-04890-9
Hdbk 387 pp.

This book needs to come with a notice: For people who own smart phones and use Twitter. For folks with this technology, this book will encourage a closer walk with God. However, for the first time ever, I chose a book to review from Thomas Nelson’s BookSneeze that I’m disappointed with. I don’t have or intend to have a smart phone or twitter account so can’t ever fully use this book.

The basic premise that Jesus belongs first in all of our lives is so true, and much of the writing is excellent. But I can’t access the promised stories of individuals, to learn from the video clips. I don’t have time for Twitter or most social media, although I spend a bit of time in several sites.

Many parts of this book limit its audience, maybe to young people…and they probably need the volume. But millions of people in this world are like me. We don’t miss the technology.

I’ll be passing this book on to someone who will use and appreciate it.

About samcivy

I read my first book a week after beginning first grade and haven't slowed down in seventy years. My system often wakes me in the night so I keep books on a chair in the bathroom and do a LOT of reading. I'm a free-lance writer/editor and review books for various authors as well as Thomas Nelson Publishers and Amazon.com. I will soon be posting books for a blog tour by KathyWillis.com, a book promoter.
This entry was posted in Christian books, Good books. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

