A Book I Thought I Didn’t Need!

  • The Get Yourself Organized Project
  • 21 Steps to Less Mess and Stress
  • Kathi Lipp ©2012
  • Harvest House Publishers
  • ISBN 978-0-7369-4385-7 (ppbk)
  • Also available as an e-book
  • 216 pp.

 Kathi Lipp’s method of organizing your household is brilliant. She uses three boxes and two bags as the basis of her sorting and putting away method. She also recommends spending only fifteen minutes at a time on projects. 
         When entering an area (yes, do areas, not a whole room at a time) into one box put everything that belongs elsewhere. Into another place everything that needs putting away there, such as taking shoes from under the bed to the closet. But don’t do that yet! Finish filling the boxes and bags. Box three is for things to give away. One bag is for trash and the other for items to recycle.

         This method of three boxes and two bags saves a huge amount of time and energy.

         I always considered myself well organized but after reading Kathi’s book see how I can greatly improve my home, especially by getting rid of too much stuff and returning items right away to their own place (yes, everything needs it’s own place). I’m having loads of fun now, restoring my house to better order.

           Beginning May 15th, Kathi is promoting a blog tour of her book. One tour day will be ‘Clean out your purse day’, and someone who sends a before and after photo, or comments of their purse will receive a free copy of this book. Also two cool tote bags are being offered as prizes, one a Vera Bradley and one a “My husband is a hottie” bag.

To try for this prize, please send your photos (or comments if you can’t take photos) to https://samcivy.wordpress.com or

http://geniwhite.typepad.com/a_candle_in_the_dark by May 20th.

Picture of tote bag

Hottie Tote Bag

 

vera bradley tote

vera bradley tote

National-Clean-Out-Your-Purse-Day badge
Join National-Clean-Out-Your-Purse-Day

The Get Yourself Organized Project book cover

The Get Yourself Organized Project book

About samcivy

I read my first book a week after beginning first grade and haven't slowed down in seventy years. My system often wakes me in the night so I keep books on a chair in the bathroom and do a LOT of reading. I'm a free-lance writer/editor and review books for various authors as well as Thomas Nelson Publishers and Amazon.com. I will soon be posting books for a blog tour by KathyWillis.com, a book promoter.
This entry was posted in Good books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

