Have You Ever Heard about a Book before You Could Buy it?

Now’s your chance! Here’s info about a heart-warming new book and one of the authors included.

Anita Agers-Brooks birth isn’t unusual, but what she discovered and her reaction may be. Here’s information about her story as related on page 64 of Out of the Overflow, a heart-warming book filled with short stories smothered in hope.

Out of the Overflow, Book of short true stories
New book coming soon.
Picture of author Anita Agers-Brooks
Author Anita Agers-Brooks

I Look Like My Daddy

by Anita Agers-Brooks

I am illegitimate, but I am not an accident. And no matter how you came to exist, neither are you. 

            I was forty-six years old, when through a dramatic series of events, I found out Dad, the man who raised me, isn’t my biological father. My identity is surrounded by mystery, but I know exactly who I am.

            In the grief-drenched days, after I received DNA results confirming Dad isn’t my birth-father, I went to the Bible for comfort. My tears stained the pages when I read, “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart” (Jeremiah 1:5). I sobbed over God’s promise to be, “A father to the fatherless” (Psalm 68:5).

            A dear friend said in response to my story. “God sure must have wanted you. He went to a lot of trouble to create you especially who you are.”

            I’ve learned she is right. I am not an accident.

            There are six powerful things I discovered while the mystery unraveled: 

  1. I belong to God, no matter how I was conceived.
  2. I exist to glorify Him by becoming the person I was meant to be.
  3. I can go to His Word, and His people, to get more information.
  4. I found my life’s purpose by asking Him to reveal my unique destiny.
  5. I decided in a single moment never to give up.
  6. I started by taking one step. Then one more. And another, and then another.

 God knitted me together on purpose, with purpose, to fulfill a purpose. My unique DNA combination makes me especially qualified to do the work He planned for me before I was even born. I am wanted, because my Daddy-God adopted me. I am beautiful, because I look like my Daddy-God. I am the daughter of the King of Kings, which makes me a princess. I am secure in my identity, which is found in Christ alone.

            But my story isn’t all about me. My story is also about you.

            No matter how you started, or where you are today, you are meant for abundant life. You can live the dream God planted in your heart when He set you in the soil of your mother’s womb. You are not an accident. You know who you are. You look like your Daddy.

Anita Agers-Brooks captivates her audience with innovative explanations of how life works. Her teaching methods provide simple, insightful and creative tools with immediate take home value. She’s a savvy business leader with tools to equip others in the workforce.

Anita’s “Truth Quest” was set in motion when she discovered, that her dad is not her biological father. “Though He slay me, yet will I hope in Him” (Job13:15) is the testimony of Anita’s heart, and her core message.

 Anita Agers-Brooks is certified in Communication Specialties, Team Training, Facilitation, Productivity Processes, and Personality Training. Anita lives in Steelville,Missouri with her husband Ricky.

 

About samcivy

I read my first book a week after beginning first grade and haven't slowed down in seventy years. My system often wakes me in the night so I keep books on a chair in the bathroom and do a LOT of reading. I'm a free-lance writer/editor and review books for various authors as well as Thomas Nelson Publishers and Amazon.com. I will soon be posting books for a blog tour by KathyWillis.com, a book promoter.
This entry was posted in Biography, Christian books and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

